• danagwrites

May 7th National Masturbation Day!



I was today years old when I learned that May 7th is National Masturbation Day.

This fun celebration of our sexuality all started on May 7th, 1995. Good Vibrations Sex Shop in San Fransico. As a protest against President Bill Clinton firing Surgeon General Joycelyn Elders.

Elders was fire after voicing her opinion that masturbation should be taught as a part of Sexual Education.

Could you imagine the healthy relationships more people would have with their sexuality if we taught the truth? Mind-blowing right?

Rumors that the organizers of May 7th have gone the extra mile and organized a virtual event, with a time for those participating to join in a global unified orgasm. Times were initially set at 22:30 UTC (6:30 pm EST/3:30 pm PST). The idea is to coordinate a worldwide communal simultaneous release. Unfortunately, as of May 6th, I have been unable to find more information on where to signup to show support. However, this link will take you to the Good Vibrations online shop. Everything looks so fun there.

Don't stress if you miss May 7th, because life happens. May is national Maturbation month, so you have plenty of time to pleasure yourself and others.

I don't know about you, but my fingers are itching. Enjoy





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All